Politics

Contact Your City Councillor or Trustee, Current Edition

Easy contact information for the newly elected municipal representatives.

By RTH Staff
Published December 02, 2010

The City of Hamilton's Members of Council page is not very user-friendly, so here's a convenient summary of the city's councillor contact information.

You can send an email to all of city council at once.

Here are the mayor's and councillors' email addresses in a text box.

Alternately, you can contact individual council members.

Ward Councillors
Ward Name Email Phone
Mayor Bob Bratina Bob.Bratina@hamilton.ca 905-546-4200
1 Brian McHattie Brian.McHattie@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2416
2 Jason Farr Jason.Farr@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2711
3 Bob Morrow Bob.Morrow@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2702
4 Sam Merulla Sam.Merulla@hamilton.ca (905) 546-4512
5 Chad Collins Chad.Collins@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2716
6 Tom jackson Tom.Jackson@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2707
7 Scott Duvall Scott.Duvall@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2706
8 Terry Whitehead Terry.Whitehead@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2712
9 Brad Clark Brad.Clark@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2703
10 Maria Pearson Maria.Pearson@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2701
11 Brenda Johnson Brenda.Johnson@hamilton.ca (905) 546-4513
12 Lloyd Ferguson Lloyd.Ferguson@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2704
13 Russ Powers Russ.Powers@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2714
14 Robert Pasuta Robert.Pasuta@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2705
15 Judi Partridge Judi.Partridge@hamilton.ca (905) 546-2713

HWDSB Board of Trustees

The Hamilton Wentworth District School Board's Board of Trustees page is not very user-friendly, either, so here's a convenient summary of the city's Board contact information.

You can send an email to: the entire Board at once.

Here are the Director's and Trustees' email addresses in a text box:

HWDSB Trustees
Ward Name Email
Director John Malloy john.malloy@hwdsb.on.ca
1, 2 Judish Bishop judith.bishop@hwdsb.on.ca
3, Chair Tim Simmons tim.simmons@hwdsb.on.ca
4 Ray Mulholland ray.mulholland@hwdsb.on.ca
5 Todd White todd.white@hwdsb.on.ca
6 Laura Peddle laura.peddle@hwdsb.on.ca
7 Lillian Orban lillian.orban@hwdsb.on.ca
8 Wes Hicks wes.hicks@hwdsb.on.ca
9, 10, Vice-Chair Robert Barlow robert.barlow@hwdsb.on.ca
11, 12 Alex Johnstone alex.johnstone@hwdsb.on.ca
13 Jessica Brennan jessica.brennan@hwdsb.on.ca
14, 15 Karen Turkstra karen.turkstra@hwdsb.on.ca

Read about our contributors.

7 Comments

View Comments: Nested | Flat

Read Comments

[ - ]

By Borrelli (registered) | Posted December 02, 2010 at 14:12:01

Thanks for this! Just sent my first note to Jason Farr.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
[ - ]

By Pxtl (registered) - website | Posted December 02, 2010 at 17:12:57

Am I the only one who gets shocked at the very sight of an unfiltered, unprotected email account on a public webpage?

I mean other than "webmaster@blahblahblah.com" or "support@blahblahblah.com" or something like that.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
[ - ]

By Ryan (registered) - website | Posted December 02, 2010 at 17:28:49

Meh. The best short- to medium-term solution to spam is filtering, not obscurity.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
[ - ]

By Neil (registered) | Posted January 06, 2011 at 15:24:29

Comments with a score below -5 are hidden by default.

You can change or disable this comment score threshold by registering an RTH user account.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
[ - ]

By concerned (anonymous) | Posted January 08, 2011 at 10:30:06

When you say that they can build a stadium for FREE in Burlington don't be fooled there is a cost for everything inlife....
I think the stadium should be in the West Harbour where it was originally sited...GREAT idea...If you want to update the City for visitors etc start with the downtown core...Pier one and eight are such a delight to see after such a drab looking area for such along time...
If the stadium is not for there then DO SOMETHING WITH THAT AREA to update are old city...

We should have left the old buildings as they were and renovated what was needed...

I remember going downtown to Kresge's,Majestic Restaurant, Chicken Roost(fabulous food)...

It was the best atmostphere a kid could have...
Now nothing is downtown except for bingo players, beggers, and non working people hanging around Gore Park..

Everyone I talk to agree



Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
[ - ]

By TreyS (registered) | Posted July 06, 2011 at 10:46:32

Thanks Ryan for this, I sent my mail. This is an awesome idea and an innovative use of RTH and media.

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
[ - ]

By mrjanitor (registered) | Posted August 09, 2013 at 14:05:16

Old post but incredibly handy, just used it today. Thank you for compiling this RTH!

Reply | Permalink | Context

You must be logged in to vote on this comment.
View Comments: Nested | Flat

Post a Comment

Comment Anonymously
Screen Name
What do you get if you multiply 5 and 1?
Leave This Field Blank
Comment

Events Calendar

Recent Articles

Article Archives

Blog Archives

Site Tools

Feeds