Politics

Contact Your City Councillor or Trustee, Current Edition

Easy contact information for your municipal representatives.

By RTH Staff
Published December 01, 2018

The City of Hamilton's Members of Council page is not very user-friendly, so here's a convenient summary of the city's councillor contact information.

You can send an email to all of city council at once.

Here are the mayor's and councillors' email addresses in a text box.

Council Members
Ward Name Phone Email
Ward 1 Maureen Wilson 905-546-2416 maureen.wilson@hamilton.ca
Ward 2 Jason Farr 905-546-2711 jason.farr@hamilton.ca
Ward 3 Nrinder Nann 905-546-2702 nrinder.nann@hamilton.ca
Ward 4 Sam Merulla 905-546-4512 sam.merulla@hamilton.ca
Ward 5 Chad Collins 905-546-2716 chad.collins@hamilton.ca
Ward 6 Tom Jackson 905-546-2707 tom.jackson@hamilton.ca
Ward 7 Esther Pauls 905-546-2706 esther.pauls@hamilton.ca
Ward 8 John-Paul Danko 905-521-3954 ward8@hamilton.ca
Ward 9 Brad Clark 905-546-2703 brad.clark@hamilton.ca
Ward 10 Maria Pearson 905-546-2701 maria.pearson@hamilton.ca
Ward 11 Brenda Johnson 905-546-4513  brenda.johnson@hamilton.ca
Ward 12 Lloyd Ferguson 905-546-2704 lloyd.ferguson@hamilton.ca
Ward 13 Arlene VanderBeek 905-546-2714 arlene.vanderbeek@hamilton.ca
Ward 14 Terry Whitehead 905-546-2712  terry.whitehead@hamilton.ca
Ward 15 Judi Partridge 905-546-2713 judi.partridge@hamilton.ca
Mayor Fred Eisenberger 905-546-4200 mayor@hamilton.ca

8 Comments

View Comments: Nested | Flat

Read Comments

[ - ]

By ItJustIs (registered) | Posted December 05, 2014 at 08:45:36

And of course, RTH's friend Larry Pattison is Ward 3's new Trustee, not Tim Simmons, as noted.

Permalink | Context

[ - ]

By lawrence (registered) - website | Posted December 05, 2014 at 10:05:58

Thank you for this great resource, RTH. I am sure I am not the only one in the past who has had to go to each Trustee or Councillor page to get their email address individually. I eventually got lazy and made this Google Doc which is now outdated but these copy and paste all resources are very valuable in making it easier for people to be engaged and more effectively.

If you want to add a column for Trustee phone numbers above, mine is 289-689-2870. A link to their websites would be great as well.

It's never enough is it? ;)

Permalink | Context

[ - ]

By PA (anonymous) | Posted December 06, 2014 at 08:11:46

No Catholics among your readers?

Permalink | Context

[ - ]

By ddanko (registered) - website | Posted December 07, 2014 at 02:34:45

Thank for posting Ryan!

Permalink | Context

[ - ]

By PA System (anonymous) | Posted December 08, 2014 at 18:04:20 in reply to Comment 106646

Guess not. Or maybe tax money shouldn't be wasted on faith-based education.

Permalink | Context

[ - ]

By PA (anonymous) | Posted December 08, 2014 at 21:16:02 in reply to Comment 106716

You guys are by far the leading example on the Internet for 21st century inclusivity. Keep up the good work.

Permalink | Context

[ - ]

By PA System (anonymous) | Posted December 09, 2014 at 06:19:01 in reply to Comment 106732

Or maybe, inclusive should mean all or none - ie. all faith-based schools are paid for by the ratepayer, or none are. Wouldn't that be better? Oh wait, John Tory ran with that plank in his platform and was absolutely destroyed for it.

Permalink | Context

[ - ]

By PA (anonymous) | Posted December 09, 2014 at 15:07:46 in reply to Comment 106745

So this is a site for activism, not for reliable information or journalism. That's fine, have good day.

Permalink | Context

View Comments: Nested | Flat

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to comment.

Events Calendar

Recent Articles

Article Archives

Blog Archives

Site Tools

Feeds